top of page

Baby Dash turns ONE!

Dashtyon Was another of my boy model calls to move out of my pink overload! His momma was so super sweet to let me use her lil dude to also test out a new baker :) We went back and forth on themes and I wanted to again keep it pretty simple and them momma suggested MINIONS! In my household we were also going through minion overload with that being my own children's current movie obsession! I had also just invested in my wood wall feature which I was so excited to get more test shots on! When Dash & his momma arrived at the studio, once his feet hit the floor there was no stopping him! He was such an on the go kinda guy he made us work at just keeping him still for the few "non cake" pictures we got. But as you can tell he let us get a few that are just heart meltinly adorable!!!

After about an hour of tryin to get this child to sit still I think mom & I both agreed it was just time to give him the cake! LOL!! He was so mobile and running around but once I placed the cake in front of him he hardly moved from that spot! But I'd be the same way if I had the most delicious cake all to myself too! Seriously was so pleased with how cute and perfect this cake turned out! TIffany with Tiff's Tasty Treats out of Warren, IN is just amazing! Cake is soft and packed with flavor & the icing is to die for!

Again I went with a pretty simple setup to keep all focus on this lil dude. I seriously waited months for a child to stick their face into a cake! Dash was such a model as well, I mean look at him with those mesmerizing brown eyes! He wasted no time taking that cake from a cute lil minion to a pile of crumbs and wiping icing all over the place, including the backdrop!

He had icing everywhere! It was so much fun watching him enjoy the mess but it was more fun watchin the lil stinker splash in his bath portion of the session. I had such a fun time getting to know him and his sweet momma <3

For more info on first birthday sessions be sure to check out the childrens section on my investment tab.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page