top of page

Ben is ONE!


Where do I start with this lil stinker???? To say we had a love/hate thing going on is a lil understated LOL! I am not sure what the male version of a diva is, but this lil dude was sure giving me and momma a run for some smiles. Lil Ben started off kinda almost confused as to why I was making silly sounds and holding that big black thing (camera). Mommy would get these lil smirks and I had to keep eyes peeled to see if I could get lucky to capture a smile.

At one point this lil cutie actually put his little hand up and covered his face and ever so clearly says the words "I'M DONE". My jaw just dropped and my heart melting into a big pile of goo! Ben just would not let us touch him or pose him much but with those big blue eyes that just seem to me like he is gonna get away with murder one day.

After a few quick setups and the hoping and bribing with food to get smiles we finally kinda put up the white flag and moved on to the cake! Mom's only request was pale green with yellow & BUNNIES!!!!! <3 I am a sucker for unique themes! Plus now I have a super cute Easter banner. Once again Ben had a love/hate relationship with me and also the cake. One minute he'd be smiling and hamming it up, then next thing ya know poor bub was just not happy with us...

but It's ok Momma was always there to offer up some cake covered cuddles & the fact she was actually still brave enough to be nursing just tickled my pickle to see such a young mom understand how important it is to try breastfeeding let alone still be going strong at a year old <3 WAY TO GO AUTUMN!!

I'm hoping I can talk his momma into bringing him back soon and maybe he will like me more next time <3 LOL


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page