top of page

Luca turns ONE!

Luca <3 oh sweet camera ham <3

This child, let me tell ya.... I've never seen a child crawl so fast! When him and his folks first arrived, all seemed pretty normal. He was a lil unsure of what to think of my bubbly over excited attitude. We started with a simple set and let Luca get comfortable in the new place. It didn't take long before he was zooming all over the studio! It was almost like sit him down, take the shot, and then away he goes!

We moved on to another "outfit" and he was just obsessed with a balloon from the previous days cake smash, so I had an idea. I handed mom and dad a handful of balloons and told them to start blowing! Something so simple as a baby with balloons became one of my favorite set of images! If you can see in the picture above he was all over those things!

But keeping the flow going we moved onto the wood drop. Mom ordered the outfit and turns out poor dude was such a chunky monkey it was too small LOL but was still cute as a button! Such a handsome lil dude! that pout though <3

So another idea mom had was to tie in their love for soccer. Which being a fan of the game as well, I jumped for joy! I simple just went for another pretty simple set with just a soccer ball & a custom onesie from my fav vendor ever, Bickford Bowtique! We just let Luca do his thing and crawl after the ball and he pulled some serious "Blue Steel" faces, had me rolling!

After he lost interest of the ball and the grass, we ventured back inside for the best part of all, THE CAKE!

Luca wasted no time at all diving into his cake! He was grabbing handfuls of icing and just throwing it all over. I thought he was a fast crawler, but he was also a fast mess maker! I think he had fun to say the least. I have never had a kid do the damage he did. It was a dream come true for me!

Once he got the cake off the stand there was no turning back. He just would dig, then throw. dig. throw. smear a bit. take a bite... IT WAS JUST AWESOME! seriously I wanted to keep him!

The cleaning up part was tricky. he has icing EVERYWHERE! it was like tryin to bathe a greased pig. But once we got him all cleaned up, he was ready for his bubble bath pictures :) I have come to just love these bath time sections. Kids love splashing so it goes hand in hand with mess making. Plus the giggles and the joy on their faces with bubbles is just so amazing, the amount of pure innocents.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page