top of page

Mommy & Me: Erin & Damon

My Mother's day schedule became a crazy week, so I tried offering up some mini sessions. One of those was this lovely pair. Erin contacted me saying she sadly had never had the chance to get pictures done with her lil dude so I knew I had to do these up special! With rain in the forecast we had to reschedule once then take the only rain free day we could before mother's day.

To say Damon was a lil stinker is an understatement! He was shy at first but had lil bursts of just absolute adorableness! I just melted on the inside at how he hammed it up and loved cuddling up to his momma <3

It really made me think about looking into getting updated images with my babies too. It was so wonderful capturing this special bond between momma & son. You could just tell they have a deep love for one another that I find just moving! It's never easy to be a single parent, but it sure is rewarding to get twice the lovings.

So to all you single mommas out there, my heart really does go out to you! You are stronger than most men. I have enormous amounts of respect for you for doing it all on your own <3 It's times and moments like this session that prove to me that there are some pretty amazing women out there. & single daddys as well I tip my hat to!

It was such a honor to work with Erin & her lil dude! We talked babies, horses, & even made some "grr" faces. Plus I think Damon enjoyed all the dandelions in my yard that day too.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page