top of page

Lengerich Family * Back The Blue

As some of you know earlier this month I posted up a special offer to police officers & their families. With all the negative energy surrounding policemen & women, My heart felt the need to bring a little light into some lives by offering up free family sessions to our local law enforcement. One of those families was this wonderful bunch!

We we're rained out twice prior to our day, so it was very exciting to have an amazing sunset just for them! The glow was not only in the golden hour, but the pure LOVE that just oozed out of these four was mind-blowing. Now at first it did take me a bit to get good ol' dad on board to open up and smile. But a few cheesy jokes here & a pun or two later I got him to crack a genuine smile!

Just days after an online course set for families, I went into this session full of inspiration. The natural loving personalities soon followed after a few more typical poses. Normally when I give the instruction for mom & dad to smooch older children tend to do the normal "ewwww" and " gag sounds". But not these two girls! I think mom & dad were more embarrassed then the children, LOL!

I could just go on and on about how perfectly well behaved these kids were. They honestly made my job so easy & even had some fun sharing posing ideas and rollin with my really terrible jokes! But they were so wonderful, and I seriously can not stress enough on how much I enjoyed working with the Lengerich family!

& to make our session even better, dad was able to sneak in his cruiser!!!!! ugh perfect prop that you just cant get anywhere else <3

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page