top of page

Willow : Newborn

Now that things are slowing down again I am going to be attempting to catch up on all these blog posts! With holidays rolling by so fast and school breaks I'm sure all of us mommas are thrown off our routines. I know my crew has had such a busy late fall/early winter that I am so ready for some down time & enjoying Christmas!

So back to blogging...

A few weeks ago I hit a mental block. Not like a normal one but I seriously pondered on the idea of throwing in the towel. I had one newborn that was so fussy it almost just broke me. I sat for days just wondering... Is it worth it? Am I even that good? Why do I keep putting myself through this?

Then I had a moment to discover the answers!

1) YES its worth it!!! I get to be the one who creates memories! YOUR memories are worth every bit of stress, loss of sleep, & yeah my clients are worth it!

2) I may not be where I WANT to be but I am making so much progress & improving every day. A lot of you whom may know me personally already know how had I've worked this last year to gain the confidence in myself & my work. I have maybe slept a max of like 10 hours some weeks simply because I can't stop learning! I want to serve my clients with only the best & to offer the best, I have to work hard to get to that level!

& then finally... WHY... well that one is more complicated & for a whole other post I'd think...

But after days of wonder I got a call from an old friend who had just had her 4th baby <3 to say I was over the moon to get that call is a huge understatement! This momma was actually one of my very first clients when I started out! We traded sessions for her newborn creations & actually there is a shot below of baby Willow in a hat made by her mommy that I have kept hold of all these years!

Baby was 22 days old on the day of her session... nerves were HIGH!!! I was rocking the fake smile feelin hopeless in myself that I was surely going to fail after feeling defeated by the previous newborn who wouldn't sooth for anything or anyone besides momma... But Willow shocked me for being an older baby!

She snoozed away and even with the random bouts of chit chat her momma and I shared, she only woke up once to feed! It was almost so relaxing holding this sweet girl and while also gettin my baby fix, I was reminded of what made me so passionate for this job... all in those sweet little eyes of hers.

It's not for anything like money or fame. It's for babies like Willow & their families. This little bundle of joy will be looking back one day at these images I took & she's not gonna care that I had a bad week, she isn't going to see that I should've stuffed one more blanket under her booty to arch her a tad more... She is going to see her legacy! The little button nose she once had will soon be covered in peanut butter or make up... Who knows her hair may change color by next year! & that is exactly why I am so in love with newborn sessions!

-that and the fact I get to love and cuddle chunky monkeys without having the midnight feedings- LOL!!!

So the whole point of this blog is not only showing off these perfectly plump baby rolls... but to maybe encourage someone who is struggling with reaching their goals too. It's hard to live your dream, it's not going to come easy , it's nights of crying in the closet hoping you don't let your children see you in that emotional tangled mess of failure, it's sleepless nights of just dedication. BUT IT'S WORTH IT!!!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page