top of page

Easton : Newborn


So, normally I don't blog a lot on modeling sessions, but Easton is an exception! His parents brought him in all the way from Ohio! (well it's not honestly that far since the area we are in is only a lil over an hour to the Ohio line). He was such a perfect baby, he slept like 90% of the time. The first thing I noticed about this lil dude was OMG he had legs for days! SO long! Then his lil pout came through. UGH he melted my heart! We got right to work since I knew his momma and daddy also had a long drive back home so no wasting time! But in good ol' fashion me & my chatty, friendly attitude, I quickly turned a "productive time slot" into a bonding moment between his parents and I.

It's always so amazing when I can get that instant connection with clients. I felt like we've been friends for awhile! & it was literally 15 minute into our session! Easton was so amazing. He just laid there and let me do my thing. he maybe squirmed for about 5 seconds, then farted, and right back to sleep. a very RARE session when nothing got peed or pooped on! -again... perfect model baby!- I could've just held him all day long! He oddly reminded me of my younger brother who's 11 now... I was 14 when he was born and he was just the cutest baby ever! I'm not sure what it was about Easton that brought me back on those memories with my brother but, it was just mesmerizing to stare at his features!

That button nose, the way he curled in his lips & would pout, long fingers (that he easily let me tuck where I needed them). He was just perfect. His mom and I quickly bonded over breastfeeding, while Easton's daddy & my husband talked cars during our break time. It's always nice when my husband is able to be in the studio with me as my assistant, it sure makes things go faster. But I also find it kinda makes the relationship with clients a tad better, because you get dad to open up as well. Cause let's face it, it's rare that dads get excited for pictures. So I feel like my husband is almost like my secret weapon LOL!

Easton kind of had what I call "the old man face" & I secretly LOVE little boys who have that look about them! Not sure why but again, it brings me back to holding my younger brother! <3

Now Easton was the perfect baby for the above photo! He curled in so perfectly. I had to grab this shot. It's been my dream shot for a year now, I attempted it, but always failed. See, hard work pays off when you try, try, & try again. Never give up on your vision! I have spent so many hours sitting here at my computer just doing anything I can to improve! I attend any online class or webinar I can find, I spend days practicing with dolls on wrapping and posing, I force my poor husband to hear my rants about baby safety and other things I know he can't understand. My point is, I've worked so hard these last 6 months with this "Baby In Hands" posing in the back of my mind. & I am over the moon in love with this image! Like I want to hang this in my own home somewhere!!!!

& I don't know what it was about that weekend. But every time I posed babies with momma, they all gave a huge grin! & With Easton's dad sneakin in his own kiss, my heart melted! Such a sweet, kind hearted couple!

For info on how to book your newborn session ----> eliganphotography.com/newborns


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page