top of page

My Studio

When I first started my journey into photography, I'll admit it I was one of those overly cocky types. I thought since I had had experience into photography & had a camera in hand since I was in grade school that I was just going to ROCK. BIG FAIL! I worked out of my living room thinking hours of pinterest tips would work for me. Lots of trial and error over the first year in business. I tried sticking to outdoors only as it was a bit less hassle. Fast forward to year 2 in business & many late nights studying up on all things technical, I knew I wanted to work towards studio lighting. I felt in my heart that newborns and babies were my calling. I tried it all from weddings to seniors to families... but nothing sparked my passion like working with the smallest of humans.

I dedicated many hours into what worked best for me & what was going to benefit my ideal clientele. I've worked very hard to grow over the last year with lots of focus on not just the fun parts but also the boring business aspects. And a year ago we finally closed on our first home. We went into buying this home for many reasons but one selfish reason for me was the fact of the space I needed to design a real studio! FINALLY!!!!

It's been months of renos and some of you I am forever grateful for you looking past the ugly walls and unfinished floors. I still have things I want to do with it, but it takes time and I'm very happy of where I am with my little workspace.

Currently I am still building more of a collection of things but when you basically start over on props, it takes awhile. I offer my clients the chance to help me build by styling their sessions based on colors and themes. Newborn sessions are best booked at least 6 weeks in advance. It allows me to customize everything in time for your session.

Cake smashes are a bit more custom than anything else I offer. I try to never use a set up twice. All props for cake smashes are unique to your theme. I handmake about 90% of all my set ups minus the cake... I'm a photographer & I'll stick to that and leave the baking to the pros!

I find a lot of my clients love the atmosphere of the studio. I always wanted it to feel inviting and like your not in a super uptight place. Everything prop wise is on display for you when you walk in. Sample products are all around for you to touch and feel as well. I try to keep the bulk of stuff like backdrops and seamless paper rolls in the closet but there are booklets to allow you to see what is offered.

I've designed my style as if your images were my own. Style should be the determining factor when choosing a photographer. Pricing comes second. I offer my clients a wide range of payment options to allow everyone the chance at a professional photography experience. As stated before, the sooner you book the session... the more chance I have at bringing you a detailed & personal session as some prop vendors take up to 3+ weeks for orders to be made and shipped. And you'd be surprised at what is out there in the prop world, bring on all your crazy awesome & unique ideas!

My studio is like my second home. Well its part of my home, but you get what I mean...

Many hours and emotions have went into this dream. I am so thankful for a very supportive & hardworking husband who has done all the renos himself & puts up with my brain fart ideas when I find a new project for him to do. I hope to someday get the chance to work with you & have you come check out my studio. <3


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page