top of page

Bentley - Newborn

I'm sure we all have those moments of self doubt & feeling like giving up... I know I have those about twice a month! I start feelin like I'm not very good at anything from being a photographer, a friend, or even some moment like I'm failing as a mom. But that is what I feel makes us all human. I went into Mr. Bentley's session feelin like I was going to bomb every shot after having some camera issues that resulted in out of focus images and just blah. I am my hardest critic after all. I took a deep breath as mom put him in my arms & it hit me! I remembered why I love doing what I do, for these tiny babies. I sat my doubts aside and worked my "magic", takin my time and focusing on the outcome of my work. These will be this little guy's memories when he get older. When he is 18 & off to college I'm sure his mom will be like me and sitting in the closet grasping to his newborn pictures drinkin wine..... Oh, that's not what everyone does when their 5 year old starts preK... no? Must've been just me... but still you get my point!!!

Most of you in 10+ years won't remember my studio as it is. you might not even remember my name. But I do want my clients to see their art and remember that time when their littles were these helpless balls of poopin, feeding, crying, loveable newborns. That is my drive, to keep me from never giving up on myself. I strive to continue to perfect my craft. But like I always say, never strive for perfection, but instead look for progress.

I am forever grateful to the families who have entrusted in me their memories this last year. 2016 has proven to be my best year with over 20+ babies in my studio which for me is more then I expected! But hopefully next year is filled with even more <3

Thank you to Mark & Sarah for allowing me to capture Bentley's first days & how's about that drum picture y'all! When Mom & Dad mentioned he was a musician & drums were his "other love" I knew we HAD to get that in with Benny's newborn session <3 Seriously still in awe at the love between this family. It's amazing to see parents who genuinely adore their children all while keeping the spark (or in these two's case a forest fire) of love alive <3

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page